Posted on

Greetings from the ‘Ward

Greetings, earthlings!  This is TheATLplanner, and I would like to personally welcome you to the BLOG.  I am currently a Graduate student at Georgia Tech getting my Master’s in City and Regional Planning. I live in the Old Fourth Ward, am a avid cyclist, and a HUUUGE MARTA nut.  I have a passion for smart growth and public transit because I believe those are the two things that can turn a plain city into a progressive city.  I am glad to call Atlanta my playground to study and influence other’s into sharing my vision for this dynamic metro area.  On this blog, you will read about many developments happening in the region, who’s doing what, and what we can do better based on other cities’ actions.  Feel free to leave comments where available or email me at mcihlafan_90@yahoo.com. Image

Leave a Reply

